

Texas Longhorn Breeders Association of America Board of Directors Meeting 8/16/2018

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Meeting was called to order by Chairman Tom Matott at 7:06 pm CST.
- 2. Roll Call Members present: Tom Matott, Ken Morris, Tony Mangold, Stephen Head, Chad Smith, Mark Hubbell, Alex Dees, Chris Herron, Jeff Jespersen, Tom Smith, Aaron Adkins, Terry King, Kathy Kittler, Keith DuBose, Russell Fairchild, Sandi Nordhausen, David Edwards, Kevin Rooker, Kenny Richardson. Members absent: Nelson Hearn, John Parmley, Jim Rombeck, Brian Varner
- 3. Minutes -
 - A. 6-12-2018 Minutes- Motion by Keith DuBose second by David Edwards minutes were approved by an 18-0 vote
- 4. Treasures Report Mark Hubbell discussed the financials through June 2018.
- 5. Horn Showcase Proposal Motion to have the HSC in 2019 on Oct. 3/4/5 in Lawton, OK Motion by Mark Hubbell second Tom Smith motion passed by an 18-0 vote.
- 6. ITLA Championship Futurity Proposal Motion to approve the \$1,000 sponsorship for the ITLA Championship Futurity for the 2018 HSC Motion by Russell Fairchild second by Sandi Nordhausen motion passed by an 18-0 vote.
- 7. Legacy Breeder Proposal Create a committee to come up with details and bring it back to the BOD, Russell Fairchild and Scotty O'Bryan will be on the committee. Motion by Russell Fairchild second by Kenny Richardson motion passed by an 18-0 vote.
- 8. BOD size change Motion to form a committee to look into the number of board members, one board member and two members from each division will make up the committee, Keith DuBose is the board member. Motion by Keith DuBose second by Russell Fairchild motion passed by an 18-0 vote

- 9. PV/DNA Committee Motion to form a committee to deal with issues that come up in the future that will happen past this BOD. The committee will answer any questions, help with the move from UC Davies to Neogen. The committee will be made up of one board member and 6 active members, 2 from each region, Alex Dees will be the board member, Alex Dees, Tony Mangold, and Tom Smith will search for the other committee members. Motion by Tony Mangold second by Alex Dees motion passed by a 17-1 vote, Russell Fairchild voted against.
- 10. MOTION TO ADJOURN motion by Ken Morris second by Tony Mangold