

## Texas Longhorn Breeders Association of America Board of Directors Meeting 6/12/2018

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Meeting was called to order by Chairman Tom Mattot at 7:05 pm CST.
- Roll Call Members present: Tom Mattot, Ken Morris, Tony Mangold, Stephen Head, Chad Smith, Alex Dees, Tom Smith, Aaron Adkins, Terry King, Keith DuBose, John Parmley, Russell Fairchild, Sandi Nordhausen, David Edwards, Kevin Rooker, Kenny Richardson, Jim Rombeck, Brian Varner. Members absent: Mark Hubbell, Chris Herron, Jeff Jesperson, Nelson Hearn, Kathy Kittler
- 3. Minutes -
  - A. 1-28-2018 Minutes- Motion by Jim Rombeck second by Keith DuBose minutes were approved by a 18-0 vote
  - B. 3-29-2018 Minutes- Motion by Stephen Head second by Sandi Nordhausen minutes approved by a 18-0 vote.
  - C. 5-8-2018 Minutes Motion by Russell Fairchild second by Keith DuBose minutes were approved by a 18-0 vote.
- 4. Treasures Report Tom Mattot discussed the financials through March 2018.
- 5. Bolen/Johnson Proposal Proposal failed from a lack of a motion.
- 6. Neogen Proposal Move the lab from UC Davis to Neogen Motion by Ken Morris second by Brian Varner motion passed by a 18-0 vote.
- 7. ITLA Proposal Amend the 3-2918 motion #4. D previously adopted pertaining to ITLA Registrations and AI Certification. Require that ITLA registered and/or ITLA AI Certified bulls born after 1-1-2019 are to be dual registered or AI Certified with the TLBAA meet the same requirements of DNA Parentage Verification as TLBAA registered bulls born after 1-1-2019 and TLBAA AI Certified Bulls. ITLA bulls born before 1-1-2019 will be dual registered or AI certified

- under the prior regulations. Motion by Alex Dees second by Jim Rombeck motion passed by a 18-0 vote.
- 8. BW Renegade AI Certification- Motion to grant acceptance for AI Certification for BW Renegade.

  Motion by Tom Smith second by Russell Fairchild motion passed by a 18-0 vote
- 9. Krier Al Proposal Motion to grant acceptance for Al Certification when at some they can get some data to present to the board. Motion by Russell Fairchild second by Sandi Nordhausen motion passed by a 18-0 vote.
- 10. Rooker Proposal Motion to form a search committee to look into a CEO/office manager position feasibility search. The committee will be made up of directors chosen by a majority of the board and the chair is to be a director chosen by the committee members. Committee members are Keith DuBose, Kevin Rooker, David Edwards, Kenny Richardson, Terry King, and Tom Smith. Motion by Kevin Rooker second by Russell Fairchild motion passed by a 18-0 vote.
  - 11. Fairchild Proposal Motion to form a special Ethics and Grievance Committee made up of 2 directors and 2 members to investigate possible misconduct by one or more TLBAA BOD and/or the members of the EGC. The directors that will serve on the special EGC are Brian Varner and Chad Smith, the will try to find 2 more members from the other two regions to serve on the committee with them. Motion by Russell Fairchild second by John Parmley motion passed by a 13-2 verbal vote with one abstaining.
- 12. MOTION TO ADJOURN motion by Kevin Rooker second by Keith DuBose